Yes We Can – My Weekend was FUCKED! Noel Clarke wins BAFTA!

9 02 2009

Sunday

And the Winner is….Bashy!

BAFTA Dinner!

BAFTA Dinner!

Nah Joke, It’s…Noel Clarke!

Noel Clarke the Winner!

Noel Clarke the Winner!

Well my weekend has been one to remember, I was mad slacking on content before but now my lappy is up n running properly I’m back in the Game! Saturday n Sunday was nuts! Last night I went to the BAFTAs with a beautiful date to support my boy Noel. The night was heavy, walked down the red carpet, clocked nuff stars…Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, Goldie Horn, Daniel Craig, Danny Boyle & Mick Jagger there were nuff others but I can’t remember! Anyway Jonathan Ross was the host n he was joke he’s mad funny. The BAFTA’s is no joke. 2000 people ram. It was so prestige no booing or none of that kinda shit it was mad inspirational, I need to get back on my acting grind! When Noel’s nomination came my heart was beating like It was me up for the award; I was making up so much noise when they announced his name people was looking but I don’t give a fuck, ‘yes we can’!

B for BAFTA

B for BAFTA

 

 After I went to Christophers, a restaurant in covent gardens, for a orange sponsered three course dinner, then went to the BAFTA Dinner, the went to the Grey Goose Party & lastly the Pathe party!

Starter!

Starter!

Was chilling with Noel & the Pathe team, the bar was paid for, if I drank alcohol, I would have been super  pissed but I dont so I was super sober, no hagover, apple juice all night!! Went back to the Hotel n frassed out! 

Slum Dog soon to be Millionaires! Bish Bash Bosh n Dev

Slum Dog soon to be Millionaires! Bish Bash Bosh n Dev

End of the Night!  

Gift for the Mandem! On my way home!

Gift for the Mandem! On my way home!

Saturday

And the winner is….Bashy for real this time!

Black Boy takes the Prize home!

Black Boy takes the Prize home!

Saturday was just as nuts! I went to the Screen Nation awards in Piccadilly. It was good to catch up with the adulthood cast n relax the date for the evening was my mummy this time! I was up for Best musical Act/song n won so thanks once again to everyone who supported me! My heart was doing over time when the nominations were called but when they said my name it was like a burst pipe…I just said brapp, the crowd made some super noise n I wnet n collected my gong! The man at the bar was giving me drink all night free…i dunno why. Eddie Kadi was as funny as ever, telling people that i’ve just come back from filming shipwrecked cos of my beard! LMAO! Go to his show on the 21st @ indigo2. All in all another good night then had to fly to Choice Fm for an inteview then got a 3.45am munch at Balans!

 

Kidulthood to Adulthood I know!

Kidulthood to Adulthood I know!

Bish Bash Bosh n Eddie Kadi!

Bish Bash Bosh n Eddie Kadi!

 

On your Marks!

On your Marks!

 

Miss Yolanda Brown - She's at Jazz Cafe on Valetines Weekend

Miss Yolanda Brown - She's at Jazz Cafe on Valentines Weekend

 

Little Miss Funny!

Little Miss Funny!

Actions

Information

6 responses

9 02 2009
B

mad blog haha
i was stoked wen noel won..amazing..good speech too..no fake speech..as real good
and SLUMdooooog did welll good..what a film..i looveeeeeee dev patel 🙂

9 02 2009
shan

Congrats

9 02 2009
Nicole (Cherries TnT) Louis

Congratulation and well done B!!! Keep up da good work

9 02 2009
WN

Well done to noel clarke and you.

The top picture you look like you could be Capleton’s pickney. No Joke. That beard lol

10 02 2009
KAM

Shipwrecked LOL You gonna have to keep that beard now, we dont remember what you look like shaven lol

10 02 2009
Jade

Was Gwddd
Big Up U and NOel !!! welldone mayyynnnn
lol dat shipwrecked joke had me bussin up
dat album betta be on its way boi lol dat beard is goin FAR! lol

xxda fanxx

Leave a Reply

